back to podcasts

Alan Walker - Faded
Things people forgot to pack for vacation

From braai meat, passports to a cooler bag — EB Inglis asks listeners to share important things people forgot to pack for their trip.  

Wednesday 19 January 2022

7 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Unusual place names

Lunchtime host EB INglis asks: "What weird place names have you encountered on a road trip?"

Wednesday 19 January 2022

4 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Working from home is a pain in the neck — literally

EB Inglis talks about the awkward spaces we found ourselves in when we needed peace and quiet during the workday.

Wednesday 08 December 2021

2 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
A brief history of the shopping trolley

It's hard to believe that there was a time before we would go shopping without a trolley. Listen below as EB Inglis reacts to this amazing origin story of the shopping cart. 

Tuesday 07 December 2021

2 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Christmas gifts for your pets

Depending on which study you choose to believe, 52% to 90% of pet owners have admitted to buying a Christmas gift for their pet.  EB Inglis wanted to find out from his lunchtime listeners if they could relate to these statistics, and if yes what they've splurged on for their pets. 

Monday 06 December 2021

4 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
If your family had their own TV show, what would it be called?

Thursday 02 December 2021

4 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Passive-aggressive texter?

I’s not OK to just reply to a text with “OK”.

Monday 29 November 2021

2 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Older couples heart rates synchronize

Monday 22 November 2021

2 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Absa Cape Town 12K CITYRUN is back

EB Inglis chats with Haroon Abrahams, Regional Executive: Physical Channels (Retail Banking) at Absa Group, ahead of the Absa Cape Town12K CITYRUN on Sunday 21 November. 

Thursday 18 November 2021

3 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Wrong text/email you've sent or received?

Tuesday 16 November 2021

3 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
What's broken in your car that you haven't bothered to get fixed?

Tuesday 16 November 2021

5 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Weird things our pets eat

Thursday 11 November 2021

5 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Smells we detest

Thursday 11 November 2021

6 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
What's your super power?

Tuesday 09 November 2021

6 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
TV families we want to be a part of

Thursday 04 November 2021

5 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Good news for Covid-19 Rapid Antibody Test

EB Inglis checks in with Ashley Uys, CEO of Medical Diagnostech who shares good news about their Covid-19 Rapid Antibody Test. 

Wednesday 03 November 2021

4 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
When did you finally get your kids to sleep in their own bed?

Tuesday 02 November 2021

5 Minute listen

Alan Walker - Faded
Lies we tell our kids

Thursday 21 October 2021

4 Minute listen