1. 04:00 - 07:00 Jonathan Duguid
  2. 07:00 - 10:00 Weekend Breakfast on Kfm 94.5

Cyril Ramaphosa has been announced as President Jacob Zuma's successor to lead the ANC for the next five years.

ANC delegates underwent a 10-hour voting session at the ANC’s 54th national conference to elect new party leadership.

The Elections Agency's Bontle Mpakanyane announced the results after a long wait on Monday evening.

Mpakanyane says 4 776 credentials were adopted at the conference and a total of 4708 votes were cast.

ANC electoral commission chair Sindiso Mfenyana thanked the outgoing ANC leadership for their work.

Here's the full list of the ANC's new top six:

  • President: Cyril Ramaphosa

  • Deputy President: David Mabuza

  • National Chairperson: Gwede Mantashe

  • Secretary General: Ace Magashule

  • Deputy Secretary: Jessie Duarte

  • Treasurer General: Paul Mashatile

The ANC has emphasised the importance of delegates accepting the voting results.

Police in Gauteng have been on high alert, to quell any possible disruptions by the losing faction.

This article first appeared on CapeTalk : JUST IN: Cyril Ramaphosa takes over helm of ANC as top six announced

More on KFM